Stay with us in the beautiful seaside town of Hastings, UK

Country

United Kingdom

Favourited 49 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    09/10/2019

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    631

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    88.9 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 11 days

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
Contact Register
  2019 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We live in a 1930s Modernist / Art Deco style house overlooking a big park. We are very sociable and love spending time with people.
    We sometimes have paying guests staying so like our home to look it's absolute best within our capabilities.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Help in the house

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We live in a beautiful seaside town surrounded by open countryside, small villages and farms.

    This is a town for lovers of art of all kinds, fine, theatre, musical. It's a place for makers of furniture, food and all manner of things you need and don't need. If you pay an instrument and want to join in there are lots of opportunities here. It is a town with a buzz despite its smallish size. You are 85 minutes from London on the fast train with special discounted fares from our visitor centre.

    This town is a sleepy little big town with warmth and charm and a glorious collection of architectural styles. From medieval to modern and everything in between. This town has it. Oh did I say sea..?

    This town has a thriving language centre with around 20, possibly more small private language schools for adults and children alike who come here to improve their English and visit the trails of the old Norman conquerors.

  • Help

    Help

    Painting and decorating the house. Would love help with our steep garden and shrubs including some landscaping.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English, a little French.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We have a lovely guest bedroom overlooking a park. There are 4 bedrooms in total, a lounge, large kitchen diner and a garden with a hand built summerhouse as well as some mini sheds.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    There's a bus from the station to the house and into town centre. Most walk or cycle. 20 minutes walk to seafront or 5 minutes on bike. Bicycles available for getting around. Lots of opportunities, if eligible to work, to pick up paid casual work in bars and cafes as well as other volunteering opportunities.

    We also rent a room so have visitors staying for a minimum of two nights but mostly weekenders and language students. I have a large family so they pop in last minute too.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Our house, standing at the back of the garden.
Spectacular sunset in our town on top of hill.
Host ref number: 973815399417