Help with online presence at my camp in the desert, Wadi Rum Village, Jordan

Country

Jordan

Favourited 7 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    26/10/2021

 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello my friend! My name is Rakan, I live in Wadi Rum Village. I have a own house where I live alone. I like someone to live with me here. I can need help in website and internet stuff like tripadvisor or booking and also I need help in my camp in the desert. We are in the middle of the desert, lots of mountains and sand, camels and bedouin people. Life here is very chill and calm, people are so friendly. In main season (End of August - January, March - Mai) there are lots of tourists here, so then there is more work to do.
    Currently I employ two locally paid staff.
    I will show you all the desert, you can go ride horse and camel, you can drive my jeep in the desert, I will go to climb with you (I am climbing guide), you can get to know the locals, learn arabic, maybe teach some kids here english, play football with them in the afternoon, visit the spring, etc.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Hospitality/Tourism
    General Maintenance
    Help with Computers/ Internet

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You can learn arabic, wear the bedouin dress, drive my car in the desert, get to know the unique bedoiun culture and lifestyle.

  • Help

    Help

    I need someone to help me in my business, with computer work, help in website and booking, tripadvisor, due to my english is not very good. Aswell help to make pictures for tourists, pictures of the camp. Cleaning the rooms and kitchen in the camp.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    Arabic: Fluent
    English: Intermediate

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    In my house you stay, I have a room for workawayer. I serve dinner and breakfast, traditional local food.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 972341161135