Help with animal care, gardening, house in unique Elbe Elster, Germany

Country

Germany

Favourited 36 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    2  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    07/10/2021

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 5 days

  • Badges

 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least 1 month

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi animal and nature lovers!

    I am a friendly woman, enjoying country life with my animals and nature.
    My home is located 120km south of Berlin and 70km north of Dresden. I'm looking for help with gardening, household, animal care and assistance with my horses.

    I live in a house with big garden access directly to extensive forest with some lakes. The "at home family" includes dogs, cats and horses. Nature here is unique for Germany. You can walk for hours (or maybe days) through the nature without seeing (many) people. Wildlife is active, here are wolves, beavers, jackals, badgers, sea eagles, deers, wild boars, beautiful orioles and more.

    I have a lot of things to do and would appreciate some help. I am working on nightshift and from home. As a early bird you must be comfortable with having breakfast alone and doing your tasks on your own. Or maybe you like going to bed very late, then we can start our days together. My daily routine is depending on various things and can change any time. Being flexible is important.
    However, there is always a way to figure it out.

    I am a new host but did workaway as a traveller before. So I have a clue what this is about.

    Because many men contact me: I HOST ONLY FEMALS. PLEASE READ MY PROFILE CAREFULLY BEFORE CONTACTING ME

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Language practice
    Gardening
    Animal Care
    Farmstay help
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Surrounded by forest, lakes, (wild) animals and small villages you can explore the area by bicycle or hike. You are guaranteed to find a quiet place to relax. Here are some nice paths for cycling. You can cycle through villages and along the river or off road.

    I'll show you around the area. We can maybe drive to sandstone mountains (Sandsteingebirge) or canoeing in Lübbenau as a day trip. I love hiking, adventures and exploring.

    If you are comfortable and in good harmony with my horses, i would like to show you more about my work, training and living with them. I have a deep sense for horses and value communication, healthy training and having fun as well as good behaviour and being consequent. My horses will show you the mistakes you do or will ask you to be clearer. They are the best teachers. Both are friendly but strong characters and need a leader person.
    You will be happy here, if you are willing to learn how horses think, interact and learn to understand.

    A good sense of humor is always welcome :-)

  • Help

    Help

    I am looking for motivated, friendly, relaxed female (only!) who is able to do physical work and don't mind getting dirty. You will be responsible for daily tasks like mucking out the paddock, feeding animals, helping around the house and whatever needs to be done. Animals have to eat, drink(...) every day.
    I will not ask you to do anything that I would not do myself.

    I urgently need help with yard work, gardening, weeding. I have a few apple trees, a long hedge, blackberry/ black raspberries and a bit more.

    Horse experience is asset but not required!
    I would appreciate some assistance with my horses. For this it's a plus to have some experience in handling horses, a clear body language and don't be shy to make it clear what you want. Minimum assistance will be handle a horse safely on a rope. If you know horsemanship, then you have an advantage. I will ask you go grazing with a horse on my fenced property while I am going outside with the other. I can't promise you horseback riding. Usually my horses are ridden by myself and family only.
    I don't need help with dogs.

    It is necessary that you can complete tasks independently and that you have an eye for details. I don't want to have to remind you of every little handshake. You have to be able to take responsibility, for example the cats have to stay in the house and are never allowed to go out. Watch out for doors and windows. I will introduce you to details.

    Last but not least, my two cats love to cuddle and to be petted! Here is also help needed 😁

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Beginner
    French: Beginner

    This host offers a language exchange
    I want to improve my english with native speakers and in exchange I can help with learning german. I am also interested in talking spanish.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You will have a private room for sleeping. I have two closets in there that I need to access now and then. I'll make some space for your clothes. Please keep your room tidy and clean and behave respectfully as my guest.

    I do not host vegans. Eating heathly is important.

    I try my best to buy as much as possible organic even pasta.

    I provide breakfast, lunch and supper.
    WiFi is available.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    If you want to go to Berlin, Leipzig or Cottbus for a day, I can bring you to the next train station and pick you up later then. Or we go together :-)
    In 10 km is a nice little town. You can go there alone by bus or bicycle or come with me by car. There are some shops, restaurants, cafes, grocery stores and indoor/outdoor swimming pool. Twice a week there is a market.

    There is a small corner store in my village. 5 Minutes to walk.

    Please, no drugs, smoking or addicted to alcohol or smartphones. There's nothing more annoying than talking to someone who can't keep the eyes off the smartphone. I like socializing much but I am no entertainer and don't need one.

    I love the idea of cultural exchange. That's why I am not interested in hosting people who already live in Germany.

    A relaxed, active, warm-hearted, friendly person who loves animals with humour would be great.

    Looking forward to meet you!

    🙂

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    I have reliable WiFi.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4 - 5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Host ref number: 971897164341