Be part of our family speaking Italian and English in Piedmont, Italy

Country

Italy

Favourited 7 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    16/11/2019

Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a typical Italian family: I am Milena,the mother,...nice to meet you ;-) , the father is Oscar and we have a 7 year old daughter, Sveva.
    We live in TURIN, a fantastic city with mountains that make the landscape so beautiful.
    We are a dynamic, sporty family, we like to go to the mountains to walk, go to the theater and share our time with friends and relatives.
    Sveva in September will start the second year of the primary school.
    I work during the week from 8:00 am to 6:00 pm and I am often on jobtrip. Oscar works on shifts (early morning, afternoon and night).
    In addition to the school (from 8,30 a.m. to 4,30 p.m.) Sveva carries out different sports and art activities almost every day near home.
    We usually get up for breakfast at 7:00 to be ready for the Sveva's school beginning (8:30 a.m.), meanwhile Oscar acts according the times of the shifts.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Babysitting / child care
    Help in the house
    Language practice

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We are in a city rich in history (the first capital of Italy) and with magnificent museums, including international level. Nearby there are also many natural parks. The experience of living in a family of different cultures, for us is always enriching in sharing different habits and lifestyles. Moreover, the traveller can learn Italian language.

  • Help

    Help

    We live in Turin, a city in the NW of Italy well connected with other Italian famous turistic place. We would like to host a sunny and polite Workaway, ideally a girl who spends a few hours/week (after 4,30 p.m. and during evening) with our daughter (7 years old) playing in English.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    Italian, English

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Room in our flat with bed, guardrobe and desk, other areas of the house are in common.
    We have a no limited Internet access.
    We aren't smokers, and we 'd like to host no smokers.
    We don'y have pet at home but we like animals.
    We prefer to host people who like tasting and eating every kind of food. ;-)

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Our house is well connected with the city center by public ways of transfer (bus, tram and train). It'sd also possible to reach the city center by bicycle. In front of the apartment there is a big green park to do jogging.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    around 8 hours/week: 2 afternoons + 1 evening

Host ref number: 965143277861

Give the gift of Workaway this Christmas
read more