Need some help in gardening and painting in July and August in a really nice place in the mountain of Sierra Nevadaof sierra nevada

Country

Spain

Favourited 43 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    17/08/2019

 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Somos una familia de Argentina que llevamos 8 años viviendo en Sierra Nevada, ahora mismo necesitamos mucha ayuda para el verano 2019, ya que por problemas de salud no podemos realizar trabajos de fuerza
    La casa esta rodeada por un bosque de pinos y nogales, tenemos un proyecto para montar tiny house sustentables en el bosque... pero necesitamos vuestra ayuda para llevarlo a cabo.
    El trabajo es ideal para parejas, ya que tenemos una cabaña de huespedes separada de nuestra casa que sera vuestra pequeña casita mientras nos brindan su ayuda.
    La casa se encuentra dentro del parque natural Sierra Nevada... que es un sitio muy bonito. ideal para amantes de la naturaleza y las actividades al aire libre! Senderismo, escalada, piraguismo!!
    Las actividades principales seran, desmalezado del monte, pintura, y si es posible iniciar la construccion de las cabañas sustentables.

    We are a family from Argentina that we have been living in Sierra Nevada for 8 years, right now we need a lot of help for the summer 2019, since due to health problems we cannot do force work
    The house is surrounded by a pine and walnut forest, we have a project to mount sustainable tiny houses in the forest ... but we need your help to carry it out.
    The work is ideal for couples, since we have a separate guest cabin from our house that will be your little house while they help us.
    The house is located within the Sierra Nevada natural park ... which is a very beautiful site. Ideal for nature lovers and outdoor activities! Hiking, climbing, canoeing !!
    The main activities will be, weeding of the mountain, painting, and if possible start the construction of sustainable cabins

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay help
    Help with Eco Projects

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    The help is gardening and farming.
    The main activities will be, weeding of the mountain, painting, and if possible start the construction of sustainable cabins

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Our guest house will be your little house while you give us your help!

    nuestra casita de huespedes sera su casita mientras nos brinden vuestra ayuda!

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    The volunteer can do a lot of hikking and skiing in the área. Also there are free transfer to the house and from the house to granada. The place is beautifull!! There are a rivers and a lake that the volunteers can just go walking... nice place

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

La casa
Host ref number: 964128833624