Come and experience natural living the middle of a forest in Mindo, Ecuador

Country

Ecuador

Favourited 152 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    2  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    05/01/2020

 
  2020 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We live in the middle of a cloud forest, we have a camping site and work with recycling.
    Dad is a builder and master carpenter with bamboo. Mom (me), is an artist and writer. The daughter is an artist too and the child is young and loves cars. We homeschool. We also produce yogurt, cheese and handmade soap. And among the crazy things we care a fire that takes 6 months on.

    Vivimos en medio de un bosque nublado, tenemos un sitio de camping y trabajamos con reciclaje.
    El papá es constructor y maestro carpintero con bambú. La mamá (yo ), es artista plástica y escritora. La hija es artista también y el hijo es pequeño y ama los carros. Hacemos educación en casa. También fabricamos yogur, queso y jabón artesanal. Y entre las cosas locas cuidamos un fuego que lleva 6 meses encendido.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    Babysitting and creative play
    Farmstay help
    Help with Eco Projects
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Art Projects

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You will learn about Bamboo construction, recycling art and distinguish birds, insects and orchids. Live in nature and experience this unique way of living. You will practise Spanish.

    Construcción con bambú, arte con reciclaje y distinguir pájaros, insectos y orquídeas.

  • Help

    Help

    We need help in construction of cottages on trees, work in gardens and lagoons. Also camping.

    Construcción de cabañas en árboles, trabajo en huertas y lagunas. También en camping.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You will be accommodated in either outdoor cabanas or camping

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Place with more birds on the planet.

    Lugar con más pájaros en el planeta.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

This fire is 9 month old. We don't turn of the fire.


Host ref number: 962297259674