Help with our son while we work from home in beautiful Squamish BC, Canada

Country

Canada

Favourited 54 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    12/02/2020

  • paid opportunity

    Host offers payment

     

 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: at least 3 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello!

    I live with my husband and 1 year old son in beautiful Squamish BC, Canada. We are in our early 30s and originally from the UK. We moved to Canada about 8 years ago and love the people, the mountains, the ocean and exploring this beautiful country.

    We love the outdoors and enjoy an adventure. We have just finished a 9 month trip around Europe ( taking advantage of paternity leave!). We understand what its like travelling and also being new to Canada so think we can help as much as you like.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Babysitting / child care
    Help in the house

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We live in a beautiful part of the world with mountains and ocean surrounding us. We are 40mins from Vancouver which is an amazing city.. lots of great restaurants and attractions. We are also about 40 mins from Whistler which has world class skiing and snowboarding.

    Squamish has a rich history but now is a fast growing young town full of people who are looking for adventurous living. We have some of the best mountain biking, hiking, kitesurfing, camping, climbing, skiing, backcountry in north America.

    The town also has bars, restaurants, coffee shops etc for you to explore.

  • Help

    Help

    We are looking for some help with our son. We both work full time but are based from home a lot of the time.
    Our son is in daycare from 8.30-4 Monday to Friday but need a little help before and after depending on our work schedule (including some evening events).

    Depending on the time required with our wee man, we would also be looking for some general help around the house... nothing crazy but just to make our life a little easier!

    Our son is a happy, loving and adventurous little guy.

    We would like to know a little about why you want to spend time with our little man and if you have any experience working with kids!

    There is a shortage of nannies/babysitters etc in Squamish so it would be easy for you to pick up some additional hours with other families ( I could help you get connected to the Squamish families!) if you want to make some additional $$

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We live in a beautiful 3 bedroom townhouse. You would have your own bedroom with queen bed. You would also have your own bathroom.

    The main floor has a living room, dining room and kitchen ( with gas stove). We also have a media room/play room in the basement plus a large garage for any equipment that you bring. We also have room for parking a car if you need it.

    We would expect you to provide the majority of food your food although would love to have dinners together when it worked ( which we will provide).

    We are in a sought after area which is about 5 mins walk to the river. Its a 5 min drive to downtown squamish and we are on the main bus routes.

    We do not have any pets and we like to keep a clean house. We would expect you to keep your private areas clean and we would all work together to keep the rest of the house clean.

    We also have wifi throughout the house which your welcome to use.

    We don't not smoke and are looking for non smokers.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    If you are looking for extra work there is lots of options for babysitting in squamish!

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    10- 15 hours/week

Host ref number: 961632764495