Help in Slovenia



Favourited 273 times

  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Last activity


  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

  • Badges

    Top Host
Join now to contact this host
  • Description


    We are 2 adults with a beautiful Hungarian Puli dog, oh and 40 Indian runner ducks. We're easy going, fun loving but also hard working. Paul is 51 and an artist, writer and IT consultant who also loves working with wood. I am 46 year old psychologist. After hectic life in London we moved to Slovenia in hope to live a better life and take time to enjoy what we are doing. We bought an old house 5 years ago here in Slovenia and have worked very hard bringing it back to life. We are currently building a a retaining wall from tyres and soon, hopefully this summer, we'll be building a pizza oven and solar kiln (for drying wood). At the same time we are trying to rejuvenate our forest which has not been touched for 20 years.
    The house and grounds will be used for art workshops as well as events and seminars. Help is needed with building our eco-wall, gardening, maintaining the newly planted orchard as well as the old trees, taking care of the forest, building the wall. In return we offer meals, clothes washing facilities, a very comfortable double bed and bathroom but if you’d prefer to stay outdoors in own or our tent there is also plenty of space available in our 2.5 hectares of land.
    There are plenty of historic sites and places of outstanding natural beauty in the area including wonderful lakes, rivers and waterfalls. We are happy to receive help from couples or singles, smokers or non-smokers and although we are not vegetarians ourselves we are happy to prepare you vegetarian meals if required.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    General Maintenance
    Help with Eco project
    Art project

  • Help


    We need people who is not afraid of hard work (currently building the eco-wall). Planting and designing gardens ,stacking wood,planting in vegetable garden and weeding when needed.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    english,slovene, croatian and italian

  • Accommodation


    Bedroom within the main house, newly built bathroom, large garden and terraces

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    5-6 per day or by agreement

Host ref number: 953343774e66