Help me around my house and teach me English in natural reserve of Ria Lagartos, Mexico

Country

Mexico

Favourited 38 times


  • rating

    Host rating

    40
  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    29/11/2021

 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    My name is Jorge Nuñez, I am a naturalist guide and I live within the natural reserve of Ria Lagartos, my wife is called Ivette and she is a kindergarten teacher, we have 2 children, a 5-year-old boy named Jorge and my daughter Victoria, 2 years. I do sustainable tourism and it would be very good to share ideas about alternatives for the inhabitants of this beautiful port called Rio Lagartos Yucatan, I also work with different agencies and organizations in charge of protecting and conserving the natural reserve where I live,one of the protected species of this natural reserve is the Caribbean pink flamingo, it is a paradisiacal and quiet place so your visit in this place will be very exciting and pleasant, my family and I agree to join workaway because we like to learn new things, and even my English I need to improve it much more so it will be very valuable to me learn a lot of things

    I like to cook and spend a lot of time in nature

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Charity Work
    Art Projects
    Language practice
    Help with Eco Projects
    Teaching
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    Hospitality/Tourism
    General Maintenance
    Help with Computers/ Internet

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    They will know the natural reserve of Ria Lagartos which is where I live and dedicate myself to work and they will also know our traditions

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    Well, I am a naturalist guide and the most important thing for me is to improve my English to be able to teach many people about the place where I live, maybe I need help at home because due to the contingency of the coronavirus I could not finish my house because I lost my job and had to figure out some wood I could make some windows to keep mosquitoes out I need to learn about carpentry to finish part of my house, but I like to learn many things so they are one of the reasons in which I one to you

    I do community work so we are always going to collect garbage on the beaches to keep them clean and other places in the natural reserve as well as the town of Rio Lagartos

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    Spanish: Fluent
    English: Beginner

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    the place of accommodation will be my house in my children's room where we have a bed and they can also put a bedpan, my children sleep all the time with me in my room because they are small, and the food usually we cook but we also accept help to to cook or to help buy food because due to COVID I do not have a lot of work to cover many expenses in general, but you do not have to worry so much about food that there will always be something to eat and divide among everyone.
    the room has a fan and its own bathroom with cold and hot water

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Rio Lagartos is a very quiet port where you can go for a walk every day, we have many different beaches, we are near the port of las coloradas where you can see the pink waters in the salt industry of las coloradas and we also have the estuary where you can do a lot of outdoor activities, we can do a lot of activities and it is not necessary to work much more than learn from each other. Rio Lagartos has a municipal market, bars, restaurants, hotels, shops, transportation by bus or taxi, I have a boat to do the activities

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    This host has indicated that they love having digital nomads stay.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 952257561971