Come live with us in Barcelona and help look after our 10 year old son in Spain

Country

Spain

new host  

Favourited 24 times


  • rating

    Host rating

    Not yet rated
  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    28/08/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    66.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 2 days

Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a family of three. Denis, my husband is from Barcelona, and I'm from the US with a Hispanic background. We are looking for a special person to help take care of our 10-year-old son, Enzo.
    We have a pretty busy life here. Both Denis and I are freelancers and therefore our schedule changes from day to day. Enzo loves futbol (soccer) and to play the drums. We like to have all kinds of music playing in the house. I can say that we are a creative and fun-loving bunch. We love to have our Friday, pizza and movie night, whenever we can.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We live quite central and in a really sweet neighborhood. All sorts of shops, restaurants and anything you need is less than 5 minutes of walking distance. Public transportation is really easy and accessible, you can get from one end of town to the other in 20 minutes. It's quite easy to get to the beach too from here and not that far. I do have to warn you, Barcelona is the type of city that you fall in love with and you may just want to stay here indefinitely. It happened to me and I know it's happened to a lot of people who come to "visit".
    As far as languages go, we speak at home, Spanish, English and Catalan. So you could pick the language you most want to speak in.

  • Help

    Help

    WE ARE LOOKING FOR SOMEONE TO START THE FIRST WEEK OF SEPTEMBER AND STAY UNTIL JUST BEFORE CHRISTMAS. Those who are unable to stay that length of time please refrain from sending messages. The main commitment would be in the morning and the afternoon so there would be a lot of free time in the middle of the day and in the evening, in case you would like to take a course or do other activities. The average hours would be 6 hours a day but as our schedule changes it's essential to be flexible and ok with change. Also, we would need one babysitting night once a week and a weekend night twice a month. We will need someone who will take Enzo to school in the morning and pick him up in the afternoon. Also, to take him to drums 1-2 afternoons a week. At home the tasks would be to help him with his homework and dinner. It is important that the person likes and knows how to cook. What I would love is someone who is very proactive and is fine with doing light things around the house, going to the supermarket as well as other errands. I like to think of who comes to our home as another member of the family. Basically, we look after one another. I look forward to meeting and speaking via Skype. Thanks!!!!

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    Spanish, English and Catalan

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You will have your own room with a closet, chest of drawers and a desk to help you feel more comfortable and we have 2 bathrooms. So you would have primary use of one of them. Our apartment is 140 square meters so plenty of space for all 4 of us.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    So much to do here in this place...you've got the beach, the mountains, outdoor sports, day life, night life. You don't need a car at all to move around easily. You have a strong local and international community. Depends on what you're looking for. The sights here with all of the Gaudi architecture are really one of kind with the Sagrada Familia Cathedral, Parc Guell and La Pedrera. Then the neighboring towns are great too, like Sitges just 45 minutes away by train and for longer trips about an hour and a half you can go to Figueras to see the Dali museum.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Welcome to our family!!!
Host ref number: 949738329862