Help maintain our off grid property in Augusta, Western Australia

Country

Australia

Favourited 72 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    4  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    01/06/2020

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    97.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 5 days

  • Badges

    Good Host
 
  2020 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi Hi!

    *** We are looking for 1-2 volunteers with following work experience (at least two years):
    - carpentry
    - plumbing
    - permaculture or organic farming
    - admin work - social media, marketig and advertising, design
    - must be happy to help in field of expertise :-)

    Please make sure you spend at least two weeks in self-isolation before applying to stay with us!***

    We are looking for happy, enthusiastic, hardworking and self motivated people who love working outside and helping with maintaining and projects on our rural property. Experience building, plumbing, electrical or with trees and veggie gardens ideal :-)

    We have an off grid barn / shed which we are converting into our home, 37 acres, 30 minutes south of Margaret River, close to Augusta in Western Australia

    We are off grid, we have a small solar electricity installation and a generator.

    We are a well travelled couple, have been travelling the world since our 20’s and continue to do so! We live between Bali, Perth and Margaret River. We enjoy yoga, hiking camping, great food, great conversations, mountains and the forests. We are just setting up this account, but Taryn lived in New Zealand for the last 10 years where she created Fruit Vans and Fat Cat Travellers Community and received 100’s of volunteers in the community over the last decade :) So if you need reviews look there :) We are excited to welcome you to our latest venture near Margaret River!

    We are looking for people who enjoy the outdoors and who can help us with our small projects - from gardening, to building, to cleaning!

    Property is private with beautiful views and 6 km from Hamelin Bay (a beautiful beautiful beach!) and Boronup forest. A simply magical place.

    We look forward to meeting you! Brett and Taryn

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Language practice

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We love to host travellers as we have been travelling ourselves for over 20 years. We live between Margaret River, Fremantle and Bali . We work for ourselves and run a yoga retreat center in Bali - we love life and enjoy planning and starting a project here in Margaret River. We look forward to sharing conversations and time with you!

  • Help

    Help

    We need help with building, general garden work around the property and outdoor projects. Experienced builder, plumber or electrician would be fantastic! Experienced gardener would also be great!

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    Spanish, French, Portuguese

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    It would be great if you have your own van or tent to sleep in! Otherwise we can provide beautiful tents on our farm property or private bedrooms in our off grid shed (if available) :)

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We can pick you up from Margaret River or Augusta if you dont have a car - but you will need you own car to travel around and enjoy the area on your time off, as we are on a farm property

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    5 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)






Host ref number: 948513794873