Restore an antique auberge and share the good vibes in Bel Air Val d' Ance, France

Country

France

Favourited 25 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    12/11/2021

 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a couple in the 20's and we are starting a project to restore an antique auberge (hotel and restaurant) in a beautiful place in Chambon-le-Château. The auberge is located on the verge of a small river, in between big old trees in a large green land.The region is a one of the less populated in France. The landscape is all about big green mountains, woods, lakes, rivers and inactive volcanoes.
    We would love to receive good vibes people willing to recreate this amazing place together, show you around, make friends and exchange life stories. There are horses and we are also looking forward to receive someone who could also work with them. We would love to receive some creative people willing to join us in the journey.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Art Projects
    Help with Eco Projects
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    General Maintenance

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You will learn about gardening and restaurant organisation. You can also learn about machines and building. On the other hand, you will be able to know from inside how French culture is in this area, about the nature around and traditions. We can offer a very interesting cultural exchange in a beautiful place. We are a Swiss-French and Argentinian-Spanish couple. If you enjoy being in a quiet place in nature, this can be perfect for you. In addition to delicious French meals, wine and cheese.

  • Help

    Help

    There are different projects to be done in the Auberge. We are doing cleaning of the areas, gardening, restoring furniture and building reparations.

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    French: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Private room with sink. Shared bathroom and kitchen.

    We offer breakfast, lunch and dinner, plus some food available for snacks. General we have meat and vegetables in our meals but it can be arranged for vegetarian people too.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Perfect place for hikes, there is a bicycle free. Also possible to go in the car to the surroundings. There are interesting lakes we can visit and the nearest city is Le Puy-En Velay.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    The internet is not super super fast so depends what kind of digital work you have.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    We have a baby cat and two dogs, but they are all super friendly.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 942776537159