Help our growing family while living in a beautiful villa in the Ibiza countryside

Country

Spain

Favourited 261 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    4  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    16/08/2019

  • paid opportunity

    Host offers payment

     

  • Badges

Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least 1 month

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a family of three. My daughter, husband and I are also expecting our second child, due in June. We live is a beautiful villa in Ibiza in the countryside. We are animal lovers with 2 dogs and a number of chickens. We have a very large garden which has a large orange and lemon orchard and palm trees. We are a close fun loving and sociable family and would welcome a volunteer in our laidback home. We have plenty of space and live in approx 1.5 acres in the middle of nature, a volunteers pet would also be welcome.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Other
    Help in the house

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We are an English speaking household living in Spain. We can provide help with improving English and also Spanish. Living on an island we are only a short drive away from the nearest beach but also very accessible to country walks. The volunteer can also enjoy all that the popular island of Ibiza has to offer.

  • Host offers a wage in line with the minimum wage

    Host offers a wage in line with the minimum wage

    This host offers accommodation and payment.

  • Help

    Help

    We need basic help around the house such as daily cleaning, preparing meals and help with shopping. We would also need help in the garden to include general maintenance, pruning and tending to the orange trees, grass cutting, flower planting etc. Although main responsibilities will be cleaning, laundry, cooking and occasional childcare.

    I am in the process of starting a cleaning business and would like the volunteer to help with cleaning other villas and properties. Any hours that exceed the 5 hours daily will be paid at an hourly rate of €7,50 - €10 per hour. For example 3h spent cleaning and cooking in family home + 4h spent cleaning another property, the volunteer would expect to be paid for the extra 2h. The business is in the early stages so I would expect the work to steadily increase, however the volunteer will be paid very week for their time and effort. I am currently 5 months pregnant so am not able to undertake the cleaning work myself so a volunteer would be a great asset.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English, Spanish

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Our house is very warm and comfortable with all the mod cons. The volunteer will have their own double room and private bathroom. The room has both heating and air conditioning. Food will be provided and the volunteer would be expected to cook 1-2 meals a day for themselves and the family.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    As we live in the countryside a car is essential and our family car is available. Myself and my husband would not mind providing lifts to anywhere the volunteer would like to go.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)




Host ref number: 939646696388