Come and be a part of our family and enjoy beautiful beaches galore in Perth, Australia

Country

Australia

Favourited 12 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    04/05/2020

 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least 1 month

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Our family includes a busy entrepreneurial mum (yoga teacher and broadcast journalist) with a 5 yo daughter, and my elderly dad. We live in a townhouse.

    My daughter is not at school because of CoVid and needs care and playtime.

    We’re after efficient helpers, creative and strong types as well as being really handy at laying floor and gardening projects.

    Very happy to point you to the best nature spots for tourism in Fremantle/Perth and greater WA during your stay, and you might like to tag along with us to the beach and other visits sometimes if it suits you.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    Elderly Companionship
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    Language practice
    Art Projects
    Teaching

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Fremantle is the cultural hub of Perth and the greater WA. You’ll find everything from amazing museums, cafes and restaurants, beaches, rivers and festivals.

    We are a pretty chatty family and can offer you great English language learning and practice. Tatiana is an English teacher.

    I’m very connected to the art community in Fremantle and can link you up.

    I teach and practice Hatha, Yin, Vinyasa, Ashtanga, Meditation, ecstatic dance, contact improv, song healing and hands on and other healing modalities and can provide these services to you. I can also provide counselling and other connected consults.

  • Help

    Help

    1 month minimum.

    5 hours per day of help, weekdays only

    Our family is after some workawayers to stay. Help with nannying, cleaning, tidying, minimal gardening and a bit of elderly companion required. Building and art projects.

    The nannying requires vibrant energy, connection and commitment.

    Cleaning and tidying, a bit of gardening for fast efficient cleaners.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    French: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Townhouse

    We have a double bed for a couple and single beds for singles
    in private upstairs rooms for you to use in our home.

    Unlimited WIFI.

    There is a reasonable sized garden, patio and a few common spaces inside.

    You’ll have 7 days worth of fresh, mostly organic food, fruit and veg is always available. I often cook all sorts of varieties of meals so you’ll enjoy semi-regular nightly cooked dinners (or make your own).

    There will be use of a bicycle for you to get around in.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Fremantle is very close, as is Perth city. Beautiful beaches galore. Forest walks 30 minutes drive away.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 935151373716