Help us with our home building project in Montevideo, Uruguay

Country

Uruguay

Favourited 56 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    2  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    01/03/2022

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    1239

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Its a well placed big house in montevideo centro union near historic center and beaches are 15minutes bus or 40minutes walking from here. If its rains a lot or if you need the day free you can accumulate the hours to other day. We can be flexible in scheduling the task so you can discover montevideo too. It a building project need to install two windows and rebuild walls and install a roof. We are a couple and need help to do this. We have the tools. We need cleaning of garden and painting. If you dont know about building you can do other easy thing like doing holes.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    I speak spanish italian and english. I had been in many countries and you will learn a lot of buildings skills here. Language practise. Discover Montevideo and beaches nearby for Water sports and activities.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    Its principally building. We are a ladies couple and its difiicult finish strength need task. We will install two new windows and a roof. If you dont know building you can do other easy task like holes in the garden cleaning and painting. Or if you now electrics skills or plumbing or installing ceramics roof it will be valorated too. The proyect is big. You can be two mens or couple of two men or couple with some skill needed preferently

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    Ingles y quiero aprender frances e italiano

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Bathroom .bed . Free wifi. And its away from principal house so you wont have convivence with us

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    You can change hours to spend more time outside and knowing montevideo or beaches. Not need fix schedules

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    This host has indicated that they love having digital nomads stay.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 3 hours a day, 5 days a week



Host ref number: 934823311429