Help with horses and maintenance at a fabulous old farmhouse in the heart of Clun village, Shropshire, UK

Country

United Kingdom

Favourited 391 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    3  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    29/11/2021

  • paid opportunity

    Host offers payment

  • Badges

    Good Host
 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    The ancient Farmhouse, dating back to the 13th century, is in the heart of Clun village and is run as a small Bed and Breakfast, accommodating people and sometimes their horses. The area is very rural, peaceful and picturesque, great for walking and enjoying the space, a bit of old England. I’m looking for someone to help with the B&B, organic garden, animals, cooking and general maintenance.

    ———Update 12/5/2021———
    We are looking for someone as soon as possible over one month or more. We need only one person, not a couple. We can support isolation if it helps.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Help with Eco Projects
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance
    Help with Computers/ Internet

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    I see the cultural exchange as very important and I am very interested in history, language, agriculture and environment.

  • Host offers payment in line with the minimum wage

    Host offers payment in line with the minimum wage

    This host offers accommodation and payment.

    Host has indicated that they will pay at least the minimum hourly wage of their country for each hour worked and that accommodation will also be provided. They are asking for help with a business or business activity. Contact the host directly via the site messenger for more information and details about the wage provided. Any arrangements should be agreed in advance with your host.

  • Help

    Help

    You don’t have to have any particular skills, but an outgoing, positive personality is essential.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You will have your own bedroom and shared bathroom in the Farmhouse. We will have meals together.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    15 miles from Craven Arms train station, well connected with public transport.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    This host has indicated that they love having digital nomads stay.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (4.7)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)






Host ref number: 927575611758