Help me in the house and explore Athens, Greece

Country

Greece

Favourited 149 times


  • rating

    Host rating

    40
  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    30/11/2021

 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I'm single in a house with spare room as my children grew and live by their own. The house is on the beach near the centre of Athens. Zero waste, natural farming, sports, democratic education, eco-communities are some of my interests.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Help around the house

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    The house is located on the beach, walking distance from two of the best cultural centers of town, parks. And 15' from the centre of the city. I know many eco projects and interesting people in Athens and Greece that I can share. Zero waste and sustainable living is very important to me. I apply these principles in my every day life. Also healthy living applying dry fasting therapy as I am the secretary of a fasting therapist.

  • Help

    Help

    Washing some dishes sometimes, light housework. Wiping the floor sometimes, or putting washing machine and hang the clothes to dry. Put grocery shopping in the fridge. Boil vegetables. Water few indoor plants. Not so important

  • Languages spoken

    Greek: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    French: Intermediate

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    A private bedroom in my apartment

    You can cook whatever you like with the supplies I have (there are plenty). If you want to share with me, I don't use salt and oil when cooking (I put oil raw on the plate). If this is a problem, you can cook your way but please don't leave any cooked food that I cannot eat. I try not to throw anything

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    When I'm home I need quiet because I read or sleep early at night. I work in the afternoons and when I'm not working I walk or swim. You'll enjoy a nice house with a lot of time on your own. I'll give you all informations I can so that you enjoy the most as a tourist

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 925988213797