Looking for help in San Juan, Alicante, Spain.

Country

Spain

Favourited 131 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    2  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    25/08/2020

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    447

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    60.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 31 days

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    (See Update below)
    Looking for someone to come and stay for at least 2 weeks to help with a very busy lifestyle.

    In return we can offer lots of time off to explore the local area by bike (1 available) on foot or by tram. You'd have your own ensuite room. The beach is a 20-30 minute walk down the road and there are supermarkets etc all within easy reach.

    We are a relaxed, non-smoking household who enjoy quiet nights in or relaxed dinners or coffees sitting at a terrace. We work hard during an intense and variable timetable. We are not "party animals" and wouldn't enjoy hosting one 😉
    If your goal is travelling and meeting loads of young people then one of the many hostel listings might be more your thing. Honesty is always the best policy, so if you think some quiet escapism suits this time of your life, then we might be the home for you.

    Really sorry for the delay in replies over December and January...We've been having difficulties which have been preventing me from having enough opportunities to properly go over profiles and get back to people. We are now back on an even keel, so I hope to speak to you all soon. Thanks so much for getting in touch.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    Animal Care

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We speak Spanish, French and English so can help with language skills. The beach is walkable and there is a bike you can use. The tram system is also cheap and efficient should you want to travel (15 mins) into Alicante city centre. We live in a gated development with a pool which you'd be free to use.

  • Help

    Help

    We are looking for flexible, communicative Workawayers. We need help in several areas and are happy to discuss options with the right people.
    We might need you to look after and/or walk the dogs.
    Cooking and shopping would be as we planned it collaboratively.
    We'd love a rehearsal pianist on Wednesday afternoons and Saturday mornings.
    You'd be welcome to offer classes (English/Piano etc) at the house to earn yourself a little extra money during your stay. I could possibly help find local students.
    Help with theatre based admin/production tasks would also be very welcome, so ideally we're looking for someone with knowledge of nutrition, education, theatre.
    Perfection for us would be: A creative individual who is looking for a quiet, reflective escape; who is willing to work for their free accommodation, WiFi, bike loan etc, who is a non-smoker who enjoys a quiet glass of wine rather than 7/8 pints/shots"
    If you can teach us to play piano while you're at it - that's a bonus!

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    French: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Own room with balcony and bathroom. Wifi is good. As you'd be cooking we could eat as you choose (together or at different times) Once I'm back at school breakfast will need be finished by 8am.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    If you wanted to earn a bit of pocket money there might be scope for other "clients" and you'd be free to use the space at the house for personal training or language or music classes.
    We are not looking to host people looking for wild nights out.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 3-4 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 924832174675