Improve your Spanish and help us share our passion with the community of Chame, Panama

Country

Panama

new host  

Favourited 15 times


  • rating

    Host rating

    Not yet rated
  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    2  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    11/11/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    80.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 8 days

Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a couple of traveler musicians and music teachers (Panama and Spain) who work sharing our passion with the kids and families of the community of Chame and surroundings. We are committed to education, to help people of the countryside feel more confident about their artistic and personal skills. We believe music is a great and positive language that is worth to teach and practise. We have two doggy daughters, Freedom and Galleta who love music too.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You can improve your Spanish (Zé is a Spanish language teacher too) and share some music and educational ideas with us (we have different instruments at home). We have kids of all ages who are learning different instruments (guitar, ukulele, keyboards, flute, singing, body percussion) and arts, willing to practise some English too

  • Help

    Help

    We need people with teaching experience, who love kids and education and who can play some instrument or has some musical or arts knowledge (acting, arts, music, dance). We look also for people who can help us design and work on our big garden (we have many palm trees, papaya, pineapples, moringa, lemon trees, mango, avocado, yuca, banana and others)

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    Spanish, Catalan and English

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You will have your own room with a private bathroom. You can cook and have your own food (if you are responsible and wash your dishes) or cook with us, as you prefer. You can use the hammock outside and pick the fruits from our garden if you like. We separate organic trash from the rest. The house is very close to the village center and shops.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Public transportation is available day and night as the house is very close to the Interamericana main road. You can visit by bus the marvelous Cajones de Chame (great for swimming in the river), Cerro Chame (the highest mountain close to the Pacific ocean) and a very windy beach (Punta Chame, ideal for kite-surfing).

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 924121675661