We are a happy little family that can use your help! Netherlands

Country

Netherlands

Favourited 168 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    01/06/2019

Contact Register
  2019 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi there!

    My husband and I both work in theatre. In may 2015 we bought on old little school in the middle of National Parc 'De Biesbosch.' We live here with our four year old son ‘Bink’ and our daughter who is almost two years old, ‘Ella Fe’.
    In a part of the house we have a little, cosy home (this was already here when we arrived). The other part is almost ready to be our studio.

    In the end we hope to have a healthy ecological house with an area for yoga/workshops/rehearsing, a guest stay and a garden full of food.

    But now (september 2018) we can use your help!
    We’re searching for two people who can work independently. We’re so buisy taking care of the kids, working and householding that a few projects that needs to be done before winter arrives, needs to be finished.

    We always take good care of our guests. We serve good, healty food. We’re flexible and easy going.

    Hope to hear from you!

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Learn how to build with ecological materials.

  • Help

    Help

    We like this to be done in september/oktober 2018:
    - put plastic and stones at the entrence of our house
    - put wooden chips at the childrens playground
    - build a wooden house at the childrens playground
    - lay a floor of stones outside at the caravan spot
    - build a wall of wood and fermacell
    - tille the clay stove

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    Dutch, Englisch

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You have your own caravan in the garden. There's a tiny fridge, kitchen and stove. There’s a toilet in the caravan. You can use the bathroom in our home.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    In your free time you can cycle, fern or take a walk in National Parc 'De Bieschbosch'. If you like to see a city, we can drop you at the bus station. The Netherlands is a small country and we live in the middle. So from here, you can see whatever you like.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Our studio, build with clay, wood, wool and fermacell. The Clay stove needs to be tilled. Can you help us out with that?
My sweetest thing with our fancy BBQ
Bink and me having a good time on the roof of our old shed
Here we like to have a lot of tiny red stones... can u help us with that?
This spot can use some wood chips
This spot needs to get bricks...
workawayer with the kids
happy little family
Our new hallway, build with wood, wool, clay and fermacell
Having a good time with some workawayers
Workawayer with the kids
Our house from the back
Our living room
Host ref number: 922732743327

Give the gift of Workaway this Christmas
read more