Help with website, Graphic Design, Social Media Marketing in Athens, Greece

Country

Greece

Favourited 167 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    31/12/2021

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    419

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
 
  2022 

 Min stay requested: 1 week or less

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello everybody! I'm Nelly and I am a travel blogger. I've lived in the centre of Athens, but I try to travel as much as possible. I lived in a few counties for a number of years, but eventually, I returned back home. For almost twenty years I used to work in the hospitality industry, however, things took an unexpected turn and I was free to do what I really loved. I've built my site from scratch, with no previous knowledge. I did my best, but there's still lots of room for improvement. So I need your help to make sure that I will continue to do what I like, for many years to come.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Help with Computers/ Internet

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    I am a traveller myself, as well as a travel blogger, therefore I enjoy immensely meeting people from around the world. I am very respectful of different cultures and of course, I expect the same from my volunteers. I have been working in the tourism industry for almost twenty years and I have lived and worked in various places around the world. I would like for my volunteer, to have an enjoyable experience in Athens, both in regards to our working arrangements, as well as on their free time. If my schedule allows it, I will be more than happy to show them around the city and its hidden gems, as I consider myself a bit of an expert and a lover of urban Athens. Furthermore, I will provide all the necessary information in order for them to get to know the city. I will try to make their stay in my house is as authentic as possible, hoping that my volunteer will absorb the local culture.

  • Help

    Help

    I have reached a point that I'm trying to get myself known, so I need my site to have a more professional look to it, as well as to make sure that it attracts all the attention it deserves. It's a Wordpress site, so most of the work is already done. I need a web and graphic designer, with knowledge of Social Media Marketing.

  • Languages spoken

    Greek: Fluent
    English: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    It will be a homestay. I live in a two bedroom apartment in the centre of Athens. The spare bedroom will be provided to my volunteer. We will have a shared bathroom, kitchen, living-room and two balconies. Laundry and WI-Fi are also available. Please note that there is a cat in the house, in case of any allergies. I will provide breakfast and 2 meals per day.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    My house is located in the city centre. it's a peaceful apartment building in a residential area, only a few minutes walk from the Athenian hotspot area of Exarcheia, as well as the National archaeological museum. All the major attractions and places to see are no more than 10-15 minutes by bus. Transportation is also great, as the nearest bus stop is just around the corner from my house. It's a two bedroom apartment, so of course, you'll have your own space, with two beautiful and sunny balconies.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    5 hours per day


Host ref number: 921515947776