Looking for a native English speaker to share 3 weeks in our mountain holiday near Como Lake, North Italy

Country

Italy

Favourited 13 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    12/08/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    90.9 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 6 days

Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least 3 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Join us during our summer holiday in the mountains, in a village at 1000 meters above sea level and 1 hour away from Milan! And help us to improve our English.
    We are an easygoing and friendly family of four: Elisa and Martino and their sons Davide aged 10 and Leonardo 8 years old. We live in Milan and we have an apartment in Moggio (LC), a village close to Como lake.
    Elisa, the mum, will spend 3 weeks in July in this mountain village from 8th July on. Martino, the dad, will join during the weekend.
    During the day we will spend time in parks or go for walks in the beautiful paths of the area.
    Elisa e Martino speak fluent English. Davide and Leo are two cheerful, polite and affectionate children. They love playing outdoors and playing sports. They only know the basics of English and we would like them to improve simply by spending 3 weeks with a native English speaker.

    We are non smokers and we don't want a smoker volunteer. We haven't any pets.

    Preference: girl between 18 and 35 years old.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Babysitting / child care
    Language practice
    Teaching

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Live a pleasant experience in Italy in an beautiful environment with a cheerful and friendly family. Moggio is a village close to Como lake, at 1000 meters above sea level and 1 hour away from Milan by car.

  • Help

    Help

    Main tasks will be:


    - Speaking and teaching English to the boys
    - Accompany them to the park, near our apartment, playing, chatting and spending time with them.
    
- Personal qualities we value are honesty and neatness.

    We expect first of all that you are a person with a strong smiling attitude and capacity and enjoyment in dealing with children.
In general, we therefore ask you not so much to be with the children (and us), but to actively interact with them
We'd like you to be part of our family, sharing our everyday life in an easy and funny way.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English , Italian

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We can host the workawayer in a private room with a beautiful mountain view and offer Italian food.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We offer hospitality for the whole period. There is no definite work schedule. I, the mum, will spend 3 weeks in the mountains with my kids and I would like to have you with us as part of the family. I just would like my kids to spend time with you speaking in English. In any case she will have the flexibility to have a Saturdays and Sundays free or to stay with us, as you prefer.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 921433323187