Help us install solar renewable energy for our rural home in Bohol, the Philippines

Country

Philippines

Favourited 72 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    16/05/2020

 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi, we are Jan (Austrian) and Bea (Filipino). We are starting a farm in Bohol and are trying to make it as eco friendly and self sustainable as possible.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Help with Eco Projects

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We believe that if you study business/ administration/ power systems or something related this will be a good opportunity to put some knowledge to the test.

    You can also practice/ learn some German or Tagalog with us if that’s something that interests you.

    It’s also a great opportunity to travel around the islands and enjoy their beauty.

    You will get to experience life in the Philippines from both a local & foreign perspectives, rural life and being outdoors as much as you like!

  • Help

    Help

    Right now we are looking for help with the planning and installation of solar panels (whether on the rooftop or a dedicated area near the house). This is the first time we work on this kind of project so for the most part, help is needed for the initial studies and planning. If the same person can help us with execution, that would be great.

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Tagalog: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    There’s plenty of space in the house so you can stay with us. You’ll have your own room and bathroom (bathroom is not attached to the room but it won’t be shared with anyone else).

    Food will be provided as well as we cook our own meals most of the time.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 3-4 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 919993625765