Help with daily organisation of our household on the beautiful island of Föhr, Germany



Favourited 103 times

  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Last activity


  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    60.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

Contact Register

 Min stay requested: at least 3 weeks

  • Description



    I am Andrea and I live together with my son Max (8) on the beautiful island Föhr. We live in a house in a green area, the beach is about 10 minutes from here. The city Hamburg is about 3 hours from here and a nice destination for a weekend on the main land.

    I am a professional hairdresser on this island for more than 25 years. Since a few years my hairdresser's shop is inside my house, this allows me to kind of work at home. Max is going to school everyday until about 4:00pm. We would love to welcome somebody in our home who can help us with the household, cooking,in the Garden and with the daily organisation of our little family life.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Help in the house

  • Help


    In general the work would be quite diverse and can vary. If you like to work with children and play soccer or build sand castles at the beach then you are very welcome to become Max best friend. If you are more the household kind of person then I would love to be supported with grocery shopping, gardening, cleaning and things that just come up. You would have to work only late afternoons, weekends are free, in case I would need help or a babysitter in the evening I would let you know. Everything is arrangeable!

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken


  • Accommodation


    Since I have not had a volunteer before I would have to arrange a sleeping place for you. For now it would be a bed or sofa in one of our rooms in the house. You would have your own bathroom with western standard equipment.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Please write in German(my English is not so good) andonly if you want to stay at least3 weeks(or loonger).
    As soon as we get to know each other we can figure out what your favorite tasks are and how you feel most comfortable. I am very flexible and I am sure that we would find a way to co-exist in harmony.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?


  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 916882675193