Come and help around the house and playing with the kids in Bath, UK

Country

United Kingdom

Favourited 122 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    2  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    24/10/2020

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    380

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I have two children who stay during the weekends, they are both lovely kids, the youngest who is 7 has special needs, but he has a lovely personality and I don't need help with him, but the oldest is a girl of 10 who is fun and deserves a bit more attention due to the extra tasks I have to do for the younger one.

    The home is a nice house in a suburb of Bath, a stunning City in the South West of England.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Bath is a stunning city, and is very friendly to people from other countries, so it's a great place to spend time in the UK. It is only a 1.5 train journey to London and only a very short train journey to Bristol. Bath is also a great place to meet other young people and to go out, with lots of pubs, bars and meetup groups.

  • Help

    Help

    The help needed is all around helping to keep the house clean and tidy and playing with the older child occasionally during the weekends and school holidays. Apart from that help, the traveller will have lots of time to explore Bath, make new friends, and socialise. You are likely to get a lot of your own spare time, so if you wish to use it to live like a local in Bath, UK for a while, then this could be for you.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    The accommodation is a single room in a nice 5 bedroom house. Food will be provided or the relevant money to buy food if the traveller has their own preference. There are no pets here, and the house is on the very edge of Bath, with countryside just down the road.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Bath is a great city to live in, and one of the most popular places to live and visit in the UK.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 3-4 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 899377965829