Come and help us around the house in South London, UK

Country

United Kingdom

Favourited 608 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    15  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    17/09/2019

  • Badges

    Super Host
Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I live in South London with my daughter. I am an artist and my daughter who is 10 years old is at primary school. I have been hosting for 2 years. I invite workawayers to stay for one month at a time. At the moment I am looking for someone for 3/4 weeks in June The work will be school picks ups (20 min walk) babysitting, gardening, cooking and some general help around the house when needed. My daughter loves art and would love a WW who likes arts and crafts too. We have an art room in the house.
    We live in a lovely friendly neighbourhood with shops, bars , swimming pool , good transport links and parks within walking distance. Central London is easy to get to on public transport.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    Help in the house
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    There is loads to see in London in your spare time. I have lived in London for over 30 years and happy to show you around and give you advice on the best places to visit, particularly museums , galleries, and places of culture. There is something for everyone in London. London is expensive but there are lots of things to do for free.

  • Help

    Help

    I am looking for general help around the house , school pick ups in the term time (20 min walk) some babysitting, cooking , and gardening (in the spring and summer)
    This would suit someone who likes art and crafts and enjoys being with children. Daisy is 10 years old, very independent and loves art and playing games. At the moment I am looking for a girl workawayer as she is a little bit shy of boys , hopefully that will change soon.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    english

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We live in a large 3 bedroom house with a garden. You would have your own double bedroom and WC, with a shared bathroom. I would ask you to help yourself to breakfast and lunch and we would try and eat together in the evening. We like healthy food , grow some vegetables in the garden and bake bread regularly. I would ask for 20/25 hours a weeks. I am flexible about how we work this out to suit everybody. Cooking would be a bonus, and can be included in your hours. I love cooking but don't have enough time for it!

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We have good transport links to Central London 30/40 minutes away. We have two lovely parks within walking distance as well as plenty of shops , bars and pubs and a leisure centre 5mins away.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)











Host ref number: 898789942823