You are looking for a quiet stay in the Belgian countryside? We are now looking for help to lay clay on walls and refresh a facade!

Country

Belgium

Favourited 23 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    1  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    17/10/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    82.6 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 4 days

Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello!
    We are Nathalie, Xavier and Maurice. We are around 35 years old and our son Maurice is less than one year old. We moved in a superb old farm a few months ago and are very excited with all our projetcs! We have so many things to do and enough place to host friends.
    Nathalie travelled a few years ago, using workaway to find places and jobs. It was such a nice way to travel and meet peole that now she/ we are happy to have the opportunity to offer to travellers a nice experience.
    Xavier is a metal and wood worker and artist and Nathalie is a mother, an environmental worker (half time) and massage therapist as well.
    We offer accomodation and breakfast. Others meals you will have to cook yourself. We can help with shopping (car is needed), and there is a a small foodshop nearby. You can use our bikes anytime.
    We like having friends, share drinks and meal but we also like having our privacy, depending of the mood of the day :-)

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Other
    Help with Eco project

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Feluy is a beautifull town, along the river and canal (with the famous "Plan incliné de Ronquières), it's is a litlle touristy (only walk or bike trails), you can observe quite a belgian wildlife here (which means birds mainly but also water animals, deers, pheasants, foxes,...). You will stay at our place, living freely, in our little family. It's a quite life, as we are not so close from the cities around and as we have a little boy who is going to bed early in the evenings.
    However, we often have friends or family home, we will be happy to introduce you to to them. We like to have our privacy but we also like to share drinks and meal, depending of the mood of the day :-)
    Xavier is a metal worker and artist and Nathalie is a mother, an environmental worker and massage therapist as well. We try to do as much things possible by ourselves, sometimes learning by doing. Maybe you can teach us some technique if you have skills to share!

  • Help

    Help

    For october, we are looking for help to finish a room and put clay on the walls. Experience would be very appreciated.
    Also some painting and hand work (in and outside). We would like to finish it for end of the month. If you think this is for you, write to us! :-)

    All year, there are many ways you can help us! We have a lot of projects in our bag. You can help us renovating, building, painting, growing fruits and vegetables, work in the ouside areas, organising garage sale during weekend, starting a bike repairing workshop for tourists/travelers, playing and taking care of our little boy (only weekends)...

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    french as mother tongue, english, dutch and a little of spanish

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Feluy is 40 km away from Brussels, you can acces it easily by train (30 min). Our place is an old farm (no more in activity). There are sheeps. You will stay in your own appartement, next to the main house where we live. You will have your kitchen, bathroom and bedroom. We share garden and outside places of course. The accomodation is simple, still a bit "old style" (we didn't renovate it yet) but you will be more than welcome to refresh it if you wish.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We have many bikes to share if you want to bike around, but they need to be fixed first. So if it is someting you can do, it would be a perfect start.
    You can also enjoy nice walks around. If you like fishing, this is the perfect place as we are surroundedn by canals, rivers and water. The closest city is Nivelles, you can go there by bus, it takes 20 minutes. Or we can drop you (10 minutes by car) if we go that way.
    But, it is better for you to be aware that if you choose to come here, you better like nature, manual work and tranquility :-)

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 897783677192