3 weeks min. required: Help us teach english and organise kids outdoor activities in beautiful Hoi An town

Country

Vietnam

Favourited 182 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    1  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    14/05/2018

Contact Register
  2019 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi Workaway fellows,
    My name is Vinh, borned and raised in the old quarter of Hanoi right after the American War (or conflict, I wasnt there so no comment :))
    I have been an adventure tour guide, an explorer and an entrepreneur for a living since 1997, but simply Im a traveler who always looking into the unknown. I ride bikes, kayak, sail off the beaten track and in life i live it to the fullest.
    I have been traveling the world, am pretty open minded, respect other human beings by simply having very low expectation on them, just so i dont get disapointed easily :) (no offend, really)
    I live with my 13yo daughter and 5yo son in a traditional house on stilts by the Thu Bon river. My neighbour is simple locals and a handful of expat from around the world who have settled in Vietnam in the early 90s.
    Im a big believer in life skills education which is always free or very affordable for everyone if you really try hard enough with people around us.
    Main job is teach english and organise weekend sports actitivities for kids
    Hope this helps and please feel free to ask a lot before you come because expectation is the key to have a good time,
    Cheers
    Vinh

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Cooking / shopping
    Help in the house
    Language practice
    Teaching

  • Help

    Help

    - Teach English night class for younger adults who pursuing a career in tourism and hospitality.
    - Teach basic conversational Spanish to us beginners. We are planning a big trip to south America next summer.
    - Other than that, any other skills are needed here from making arts / playing music / swim coaching / scouting out door skills / making sauces / curing meat / home brewing / sustainable building / farming / living / eating ... Just let us know before hand so we can organise something within the community.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English, Vietnamese

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    - You will eat with us two times a day since we dont do breakfast.
    - You are welcomed to cook your own meal and we are happy to try new things too.
    - You will have a private room with shared toilet and kitchen as well as common area in the long house where we sleep. This may change from time to time depending on how many people in the house

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We live 6km from the Old Town where all the tourists are, 3km to the beach, 2 km to the market.
    To get a round, we have a bycicle for you. Other than that, scooters are available for rent at your own expense of about $10/day without petrol cost.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Average 5hrs per day max is fair, but should be flexible ...


Host ref number: 897638758661