Immerse yourself in Italian life and learn to speak Italian at our family home in Venice

Country

Italy

new host  

Favourited 15 times


  • rating

    Host rating

    Not yet rated
  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    07/09/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least 1 month

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello, we are Nadia and Cristiano! We're a professional couple working full time in Venice and raising our delightful 4 year old daughter. Venice is a city we love and we would be happy to give you advice and tips so you too can explore this wonderful city! You will have a fantastic opportunity to combine your passion for kids with a cultural exchange, experience one of the most beautiful cities in the world with easy travel to nearby attractions such as Verona, Padova, and the Dolomites.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Babysitting / child care
    Help in the house

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You can immerse yourself in Italian life and learn to speak Italian with us and/or in a private school. I'm sure sure you will make friends easily either through our contacts or at the Italian school. Venice is like a small town, everybody knows each other here, and the dimension of walking and pace of life offers the chance and the time for a chat on the way.

  • Help

    Help

    Our preference is for you to be with us from the 1 of October until the 20th of December. You will take her to, and pick her up from school and help us, as necessary, with some light house work.
    After school she usually returns home and has a snack and plays untill dinner (6.30 -7 pm). Once a week she takes part to a reading or music workshop.
    As a family, Saturday is a day for cleaning up and do some grocery shopping. On Sunday we usually are off work and always spend time together. Most of the time we're not in Venice, since both our families live in other cities and we visit them regularly. My husband and I speak Italian, English and Spanish, however
    we are looking to find someone who has at least a basic level of Italian. This is for the safety and comfort of our daughter.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    Italian, English, Spanish

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We live in the Cannaregio neighborhood, in a spacious 3rd floor flat with a lift in a residential complex, only 5 minutes' walk from the train station S.Lucia. In the apartment there are 3 bedrooms (a double and two singles rooms), two bathrooms, one with a shower and one with a bath, a living room, kitchen and a balcony with canal views.
    We do not have a tv set but we do provide a landline for the telephone and free WI-FI.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Venice is a very special place. As well great opportunities to visit museums, churches, libraries, art exhibitions and many impressive places (lagoon) you can also simply wander the narrow streets or as we call them ‘calli'.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 893684795569