All sorts of help needed on house and surrounding property in Onekaka, Golden Bay. New Zealand

Country

New Zealand

Favourited 12 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    06/09/2019

Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a super busy family of 4 ( 2 kids aged 4 and 6). I work full time as a teacher and we also have our own business (CrossFit gym). We have a million jobs around our house and property that just aren't getting done due to our busy lives.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You will have free membership to a CrossFit gym (doesn't matter if you've never done it), you're 5 mins walk from the coolest pub in NZ ( the mussel inn), you will have a comfortable bed and you'll live in arguably the most beautiful part of NZ.

  • Help

    Help

    Jobs could include, gardening, decorating, putting in a shower, renovating a pop up caravan, laying tongue and groove flooring, water blasting, painting house exterior.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English, German

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    2 bedrooms with very comfortable beds. You have access to your own bathroom but this is in a very unfinished state at present but has a functioning bath and toilet. You are welcome to use our shower. If you're a couple you could convert one of the bedrooms into a little living room. We will provide the basics in terms of food but we do not have time to cook for you. Happy for you to use our kitchen whenever but we would appreciate our own space in the evenings

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We ask for 4-5 hours a day of work in exchange for the above. We'd love to find the right people for 1 month or more. 25+ preferred.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 892824329142