Looking for extra help with our family run pension in the heart of ski resort, Niseko, Hokkaido

Country

Japan

Favourited 855 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    15  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    03/12/2020

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    648

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    69.1 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 19 days

  • paid opportunity

    Host offers payment

     

  • Badges

    Top Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi all,

    I'm masa! I'm 31 years old from Niseko, Hokkaido and running my family's pension. Our pension is located 200m from the ski gondola in Annupuri. If you like snow, beautiful nature, clean air, fabulouse mountains and delicious foods, this is definitely your place!

    I used to work in a bank for 5 years and then decided corporate life isn't for me, I took a break for a year and visited 15 countries in Europe through Workaway. I found the idea of working in different places around the world and being able to experience them super cool and now want to host people so you can experience lovely Niseko and Japanese culture.

    I am working on my dream which is to make Unusual Accomodation in my home town Niseko and looking for great people to help!

    We are working on new projects such as starting a café, chillout terrace, roof top bar, ice bar, bouldering wall, tree house, organic garden and more.

    Lets enjoy our life in the Beautiful four season's resort region, Niseko!!!

    ----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
    Now we are acepting people who can stay here at least 3 weeks.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    Babysitting and creative play
    Elderly Companionship
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Farmstay help
    Help with Eco Projects
    Help around the house
    Animal Care
    Charity Work
    Language practice
    Art Projects
    Help with Computers/ Internet
    Teaching

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You can learn some Japanese and real Niseko culture.

  • Host offers payment in line with the minimum wage

    Host offers payment in line with the minimum wage

    This host offers accommodation and payment.

    Host has indicated that they will pay at least the minimum hourly wage of their country for each hour worked and that accommodation will also be provided. They are asking for help with a business or business activity. Contact the host directly via the site messenger for more information and details about the wage provided. Any arrangements should be agreed in advance with your host.

  • Help

    Help

    Bedmaking
    Cleaning
    General maintenance
    Helping with tourists
    Gardening
    Farming
    Painting
    Helping to make website
    etc

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Japanese: Fluent
    Danish: Intermediate
    German: Intermediate
    Spanish: Intermediate
    French: Intermediate
    Sami: Intermediate

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    Please contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    you can get private room or share room, share bathroom, wifi and daily foods with us

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    You can get to ski gondra 200m from our pension. You can ski or snowboard in your free time.
    we have tons of Hot spring(Onsen) .
    You can use our bikes, sea cayak(Sea of Japan is 20km from Niseko), Tennis court, Inline Skating, Binoculars, Butterfly net. what else?

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    This host has indicated that they love having digital nomads stay.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    This host has said they are willing to accept those travelling with a pet.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Usualy Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week. Winter time(Dec to Feb) 6 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (4.9)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (4.7)
















Host ref number: 892686812531