Welcome in our lovely family in Rome, Italy

Country

Italy

updated  

Favourited 49 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    17/08/2019

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    208

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    71.4 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    FROM 26 august until 20 December!!!!!!!!
    ONLY Australian/canadian/UK please!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Rome requires a caring, patience and fun EMT girl (from UK!!!!!!!!! Or with UK passport) for our 2 little siblings (5 and 3 yo). We are a young couple with two kids who speak English properly, willing to play with you and to improve our English language skills. No smokers admitted.
    working hours: 1 in the morning and 4 in the afternoons, mo-friday

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Baby-sitting / garde d’enfant
    Cuisine / courses
    Aide à la maison
    Aide avec les langues
    Enseignement

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    A cozy room with bathroom in the heart of Rome. A real Italian family who will teach you to cook and to enjoy the nice weather of Rome and of the surroundings.

    In Rome, classical ruins and early Christian places of worship stand next to – or lie beneath – Renaissance palazzos and Baroque fountains. But there are also great neighbourhood trattorias, quirky shops and a buzzing aperitivo scene. The city’s mild Mediterranean climate is another persuasive draw for visitors from the cool north, but for me the main draw will always be the pulsating energy of a place which lives life as a form of theatre.

  • Help

    Help

    Help with our 2 little kids (3 and 5 yo) and in the house mon-friday. We are looking for a lovely, hardworking and fun English mother tongue girl.

    This is our daily routine: the day begins around 8:00. From 8:00 until 8:30 you should empty the dishwasher and hoover the apartment (we have a portable Dyson without a cable, so it is very easy to use and powerful, in 7 mins. you can hoover everything). You are also requested, during the day, to hang out the washing on the terrace and bring the washing inside when it’s dry. These are all your chores in the house, because we have a cleaning lady who will clean it every week.
    At 8:15 we have breakfast together, and at 8:30 you take Vittoria and Riccardo to school (the school doors close at 9:00). Then you are free to enjoy your morning.

    Vittoria's school ends at 1PM so you should collect her from school. Then we have lunch, if it is necessary you are kindly asked to help to prepare the meal (we have a special cooking machine, the Thermomix, that is very easy to use and prepares wonderful and tasty recipes, you’ll love it ;) ), and after lunch take care of the dishwasher and cleaning up.

    At 4pm you'll collect Riccardo from school and then play with them.

    You are also requested, during the working hours, to hang out the washing on the terrace and bring the washing inside when it’s dry. These are all your chores in the house, because we have a cleaning lady who will clean it every week. In the afternoon you should play with the kids, we expect you to talk and play, read a lot of English books and have fun with them. You can also walk around in the surrounding area or take them to a play area/park. No TV, iPad or iPhone.

    We have a cleaning lady who cleans our house twice a week, so you'll find a very clean environment. We expect you to keep your bathroom and your room clean and to clean up the room every evening. Wash your clothes and sheets every week.

    But BY FAR the most important thing is that you are always happy, playful and funny, and share your heart with the kids, teaching them English in a funny way, as a big sister.

    We will do our best to be your new family and to share our life with you, teaching you some traditional recipes and having interesting conversations, we love to learn about your culture and where you are from and we hope you'll go back home with a lot of nice memories. We will help you with anything you need and we are going to respect you, as well as we expected to be respected, doing what we have written about with happy feelings.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English Italian

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    A big and nice room with your own bathroom in the real heart of Rome.

    ONLY HAPPY AND BUBBLING PEOPLE HERE!!!!!!!!!!

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    You could easily visit Assisi, Florence, Siena, Venice, Verona Tivoli and Naples!!! The best pizza is waiting for you!

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week (mon-fri)


Host ref number: 891891247183