Experience an Australian way of life in Nambucca Valley NSW, Australia

Country

Australia

updated  

Favourited 61 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    7  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    05/12/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 4 days

  • Badges

    Good Host
Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Private, self-contained accomodation separate to main homestead, perfect for singles, 2 x friends or couples. 3 x main meals & accomodation in exchange for 5hrs work per day, 5 days per week. Work involves gardening/weeding, maintenance, special projects, help around the house/property & playing with our kids & dogs.
    15 minutes drive to nearest town & gorgeous beaches. Farm & surrounds is home to kangaroos, wallabies, frogs, birds, lizards & various other wildlife. Farm is NOT within walking distance to town. This is part of the appeal ... we’re in a beautiful, peaceful, bush location. Travellers without a car must be content to spend their relaxation time on the farm. WiFi is only available at the main homestead. TV/DVD in your room. Kitchen/fridge/stove/microwave in your room. Washing machine available free of charge.
    Applicants must have a reasonable level of English. Must enjoy children & dogs. Regret we cannot accomodate vegan/celiac diets. Stays of TWO WEEKS offered. Please, please please do not apply if you’re not willing to leave the place the way you found it (ie: thoroughly clean your accomodation before you leave & respect our property). Thank you for considering us as your Hosts! :) Note: all our accomodation is NO SMOKING 🚭

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Help in the house
    Help with Computers / internet

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Spend time with a friendly Australian family / neighbourhood. Learn about an Australian way of life (we are rose farmers), be informed of local places of interest & significance, expand knowledge of English if English is your second language. Seasonal (Nov-Apr) interact at local growers market.

  • Help

    Help

    Gardening, help around the house/property, cleaning, general maintenance, engaging with our family/children/dogs.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Self-contained accomodation with own kitchen & bathroom. Washing machine available free of charge. Provisions given for breakfast & lunch (make yourself at your leisure). Join us at main homestead for a home-cooked dinner most evenings. Help is appreciated during evening meal preparation times to entertain our 3 boys (ages 5, 10 & 12yrs), and to assist with clearing/washing up after dinner.
    Regret we can’t accomodate vegan/celiac diets. Sorry! Wi-Fi is available at the main house only. Note that the main house is located 5 mins UPHILL from the worker accomodation. You will need to be ok to walk up that hill each day to get to our house. The property itself is also quite hilly & quite spread out so a reasonable level of fitness is required.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Plenty of books & dvd’s in your accomodation for relaxation time. Juggling balls. Water colour paints. Jigsaw puzzles. Private deck attached to your accomodation overlooking our rose fields & sparkling dam. Ocean horizon. Neighbours are friendly. Local beaches & townships are accessible if you have a car. Rides into town with us are possible when we’re heading there anyway, to connect with local bus service. The Coffs Coast is beautiful, check it out online.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)






Host ref number: 891672383488