Help with house renovations and labouring in the Glass House Mountains, Queensland, Australia

Country

Australia

Favourited 37 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    5  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    01/04/2019

 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a family with 2 teenage girls. We have chooks, Chopper the dog and Jessie the cat. We are extending on to our existing house and will be renovating our existing house.,. We enjoy the beach, camping ,the bush, boating and fishing.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We enjoy the company of other from another culture. We have 2 daughters and are happy to share knowledge of local areas. PLEASE NOTE, WE ARE A 30 MINUTE drive from the beaches. .YOU WILL BENEFIT IN SHARING OUR GREAT OUT DOORS,A LOT TO SEE & DO.We are happy to share an outing in the great outdoors.you can use our bikes to local area enjoy,, We can take you up to 4 wd beach for travellers who stay a minimum of 2 wks. We are 10 mins from Australia Zoo, and nearby to mountains.
    We are close to train station for easy access to Brisbane. There are also buses going to the coast. We may be able to give you a lift to the coast if we are going that way on your day off.

  • Help

    Help

    The work we offer is Helping with house renovations and general labouring help. physical work, hands on, need to be reasonably fit.and strong. - flexible hours in exchange for separate basic accommodation and food. .. . Can do hours in 2 to 3 days or a bit each day. We need people with reasonably good english skills due to the type of work.
    Our place is messy due to undergoing renovations.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    own bedroom in our house. Our house in is not flash, as we are doing renovations,, so facitilities are very basic. Please do not apply if you are want something fancy.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    beautiful beaches - from calm waters to surf, noosa national park, mountain climbing, bike riding the local area, easy transport to Brisbane, 4 wd beaches, We have kayaks that travellers can use at beach or lake. Buses and trains near by. We can drop you off at beach and pick you up one day per week. The famous Australia zoo is 5 km from where we live.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    16 to 20 hours per week





Host ref number: 881285534456