Help with kids in our school in Jalisco, Mexico

Country

Mexico

Favourited 56 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    13/06/2021

 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a Wixarika seminary runned by catholic monks located in the northern mountains on Jalisco, México. We take care of children between 4 and 12 year olds. And the main work we do is teach in spanish, take care of them during the day, help them dress, eat with them, play during the day and most important of all, love them.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help with Eco Projects
    Charity Work
    Language practice
    Art Projects
    Teaching

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We offer food, bed and a minimun wage in exchange of your work. You will learn about the Wixarika culture, their amazing food, spend time with people from the community. Yo can do some hiking and visit waterfalls nearby during your spare time. This is an isolated community so the transportation can be kind of difficult; instead we provide help with that ay time you need. Most people move around walking or by bike.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    We are looking for volunteers who are willing to spend a couple of months teaching and sharing their time with these amazing children. There are different activities during the day like helping to put their clothes on, cooking meals, teaching school, wash clothes and play with them. We need someone who has the willing to help and learn from kids and their amazing culture.

  • Languages spoken

    Spanish: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You will be staying inside the seminary with your own room (if available) or in shared bedrooms with other volunteers.

    Food will be provided by us; we eat together and cook our own meals.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We are looking forward you tu stay at least until July 2020.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 868836143959