Come and help our family around the house and garden in Thallon, Australia

Country

Australia

updated  

Favourited 10 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    01/08/2019

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    440

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a family on a grain and cattle property who need a driver for our 22 year son who lost some of his peripheral vision in an accident last year so is unable to have a driver's license at the moment. You would be part of our family and the general running of a rural property and all the adventure that provides.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Jardinage
    Aide à la ferme
    Aide à la maison

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You would learn what it is like to live on a working agricultural property in Australia. You would be welcomed into our family and enjoy being part of the day to day activities of rural life.

  • Help

    Help

    We run a large grain and cattle property at Nindigully, half an hour from St George in south-west Queensland. Our 22 year old son lost some of his peripheral vision in a car accident last year so is unable to have a drivers license at the moment. We are looking for someone with good English and a driver's license to drive him to town and to weekend events and to also help in the house and garden. There are two lovely horses sitting in the paddock who also wouldn't mind being ridden if you have experience. At the moment it is my husband, son & I on the property with our workman Troy. Our 12 year old daughter is at Boarding School in Toowoomba. We are often down there on weekends as she competes in dressage and showjumping. We are a busy but relaxed household in a lovely district.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You would have the choice of a bedroom in the main house with your own bathroom or the shearers quarters. The house is a lovely modern air conditioned brick home.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    With time off there is one of the oldest pubs in Queensland just 8km down the road. In St George there is a brilliant river for water skiing. Being a driver for our son Angus means you would be going to campdrafts and rodeos on the weekends when they are on. You can also just enjoy exploring our property on horseback or in a motorised buggy.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 864135879264