Looking for good hearted, dog loving travellers to help put the shine back on my home in Newcastle in Australia.

Country

Australia

Favourited 53 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    30/06/2020

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    66.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: 1 week or less

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I share my home with a flat mate and my small dog. We're close to the ocean and harbour and enjoy lots of walking, nice parks, cafes and galleries.
    Home is a modern 3b/r townhouse with lovely views.
    I work full time in town planning and am interested in cities architecture art and good public spaces and parks.
    I also go away for a week or two at a time for teaching and so there's not always the time I'd like to care for my house.
    Mostly I would appreciate help with cleaning and small maintenance jobs to freshen up the house and courtyard garden.
    Some help with better organising my Mac computer would be a bonus.
    I do enjoy sharing a task rather than working alone!

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    General Maintenance
    Help around the house
    Animal Care
    Help with Computers/ Internet

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Lots of access to galleries live music art house cinema parks cafes harbour and heritage parts of the city and whale watching.
    I work in urban design and enjoy sharing ideas about cities public places art and architecture.

  • Help

    Help

    Fairly modern strata townhouse so would be light work housecleaning,
    small painting and repair jobs, some work in a courtyard garden and window cleaning.
    Could balance with some dog walking and cooking if you enjoy those things.
    If you can help with getting a MacBook Pro running better that's a bonus!

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Large room own bathroom and queen size bed built in wardrobes.
    Light airy sunny and lovely views

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Easy to visit the Hunter Valley or Sydney for a day trip.
    I have enjoyed having house sitters who are travelling from overseas - and who share their stories.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 862424682699