Help and learn about Texas.

Country

United States

Favourited 34 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    08/05/2019

Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: No minimum

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi Everyone!

    My name is Sheila, I am newly registered host and looking forward to meeting great people and sharing ideas. I am easy to get along with and love meeting new people. I think the workaway program is an excellent forum for cultural exchanges and I would like to show you some American hospitality.

    My professional and social aspirations are to work on international diplomatic initiatives helping communities and countries realize their goals. I am specifically keen on projects supporting international commerce, sustainable income and food production. I love to travel, learn about new cultures and innovative methods for healthy living.

    In the last 2 years, I have travelled to Austria, France, Canada, Kansas, Washington, Arkansas, Japan, North Carolina, Greece, California, New York and throughout Texas. In 2017 my plans will include New Jersey, Boston, Portugal, Australia and parts of Texas.

    At this time, I have more property than I have time to manage and need help to maintain. If someone is an technology expert I would welcome any news ideas.

    I look forward to hearing from you!

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Other
    Help with Computers / internet

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    The traveler will have an opportunity to learn about the eco system of central Texas after a wildfire and get hands-on experience planning an organic garden from the early stages.

  • Help

    Help

    Our area went through a wildfire six years ago and the long term goal is to map out an organic garden, build a greenhouse and hydroponic center.

    Short term, I need yard maintenance and brush removal. Workawayers should know how to operate basic lawn equipment weedeater, riding lawn mower, brush trimmer, shovel, rake, etc. All equipment will be supplied.

    Must be able to speak English

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    The property has a private 600sqft guest house that is fully furnished, with a separate bedroom with an open kitchen/living room concept along with uncovered parking near the building.

    The house can accommodate a couple or a single person comfortably.

    The property has limited internet access.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    There are local restaurants and shopping near by.

    Rules of the property: Be happy, relax and be willing to work. Safety Rules: No smoking, no drugs, no excessive drinking, and no aggressive pets. Respect and good manners go a long way.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 861373323843