Be crew on a sailboat sailing up the coast of Norway

Country

Norway

new host  

Favourited 95 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    06/12/2021

 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I am a 26yo Belgian that moved on my own to Norway at 19yo. I fell in love with sailing and immediately aboard my first boat. I have had a 32ft, a 29ft project boat, a 47ft and have bought my dream boat now that I welcome you in.

    My boat is a Beneteau First Class 10, a 1983 class raceboat with amazing sail-characteristics and a very cozy interior.

    I love sailing and I start my world travels with the boat. I will now start making my way up to Lofoten.

    I find a lot of joy in teaching and i can very much use somebody who is keen on filming as i would like to start on Youtube. A native Spanish who wants to teach me Spanish would also be awesome.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    DIY and building projects
    Help around the house

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    I will teach you how to sail and I sail a lot. Join me on trips around the amazing Southcoast with countless islands.
    Talk with me about my plans and preparations if you are also thinking off sailing far on your own boat in the future.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    It's all about sailing and lifestyle. I have a few upgrades to be installed on the boat.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Dutch: Fluent
    Norwegian: Fluent
    French: Beginner

    This host offers a language exchange
    I am very intrested in learning Spanish and get my French back on track.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Live aboard the boat and get the v-berth with double bed for yourself.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We will sail as much as wanted. There is many very idyllic places to be seen.

    There are many possibilities to practice sports and fishing. Cozy towns to explore and the beautifull Norwegian nature.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    A strong 4g connection.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    1 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 856596956233