Language/study student who would like to join our family and help with cooking and household duties in Dublin, Ireland .

Country

Ireland

updated  

Favourited 189 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    18/09/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    94.4 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 2 days

Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a fun-loving family consisting of Mum and two young adult females looking for a likewise big sister 23+ to give us a helping hand with day to day duties. We would like someone to take up the position now and stay till Christmas if possible.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Cooking / shopping
    Help in the house
    Language practice

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You will definitely improve your English and leave with a good level of English if staying for 3+ months. Ample time will be available to attend language school or study in the mornings, where you will meet many other students from all walks of life, around the world. You will experience real family life in Dublin suburbs, Ireland. You will be treated as a family member and can join in with our family outings and trips.

  • Help

    Help

    Volunteers day will start at about 16.00 in the afternoon, cook some dinner for daughter coming home from school. Some help with school homework, e.g. Maths, Spanish would be great, but not essential. General upkeep of household duties. Offer support and company while I am at work. Volunteers will act as an older responsible sister.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    4 bedroom house with spacious kitchen, sitting room and private garden. You will have your own bright, cosy bedroom with comfortable bed, wardrobe, study desk with chair.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Volunteers will be free every day till 4pm. During this time volunteers will have ample time to discover the bustling streets of Dublin with its many shops, cafes and museums. For language students their is lots of language school close by to choose from, here you will meet many like minded students from many different cultures. If you prefer the quieter, country life style you can hop on a train or bus and discover many of our little villages with beautiful walks, scenic mountains, fresh flowing rivers and streams. You can take a train along the stunning east coast, investigate the wild life on our natural beaches. Buses and train travel regularly from our area so access is simple

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 4- 5 days a week

our family
Host ref number: 856351952357