Come share your skills with our family and we will share ours with you in Arni, Switzerland

Country

Switzerland

Favourited 53 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    13/06/2019

Contact Register
  2019 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a home-schooling family with three children (8,8,4) living close to Zürich Switzerland. We believe in alternative way of education and are not just looking for someone to take care of our children, but someone interested in a new way of education.
    Do you have a skill you can share? Painting, playing an instrument or some other artistic skills (joggling or whatever)? Would you be willing to share this skill with our family?
    We offer you a cozy place to stay and healthy vegetarian food. We love nature, biking, hiking and Yoga. You can share your skills with us and we will share ours with you.
    We are open to host one person, a couple or even a small family.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Babysitting / child care
    Other

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We are close to Zürich and the Swiss mountains are a click away. We have two cars, so we can arrange that one can be used by you. We are very passionate about new ways of education and have invested a lot of time in this topic. Specially unschooling is a passion of ours. Coming into our family would show you how other ways of education can work and where the challenges are.
    We speak two languages in our family: spanish and swiss-german. We are fluent in english and speak some french and italian.

  • Help

    Help

    We are not looking for a specified set of skills. We lack a bit in artistic background and would love to expose our children to someone with this skill set. Do you play an instrument and are willing to teach? Do you paint beautifully and are willing to share and teach it? No matter what your skill is: sculpting, painting, music, dancing, theater etc. we are happy to welcome you and learn from you. We want an exchange to happen and do not pre-define it here.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    German, Spanish, English, some Italian and some French

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We live in a 5 bedroom house with a big garden. You would have your own bedroom with your private access to the garden. We have two bathrooms which we have to share. We eat vegetarian and you will get all meals for free.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    We dont have anything fixed in mind (max 25 hours, 5 days a week)

Host ref number: 856194668617