Join me in my old cottage in the middle of beautiful nature near Odense, Denmark

Country

Denmark

Favourited 97 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    06/08/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    54.2 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 3 days

Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I am Vibeke, just turned 60 :-) Still young in spirit and heart 😊 I work from home as a healer and shaman. Teaching people and groups all kinds of spiritural, shamanic practices and how to connect closer to nature.

    I live "in paradise", in the middle of beautiful nature in my old cottage with my two cats. I love it here, so do people how come here :-)

    I'm known for being a great cook and know how to turrn even the most dull vegetable, into a tasty and spicy delicious meal :-) Cooking is a for me meditation and a way to explore new creativity.

    I

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Help in the house

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    I have travelled a lot over the years, specially Europe. Lots of hiking in Denmark, Lapland/Sweden and Peru. Most of my journeys has a spiritual focus combined with lots of time in nature. I'm very interested in other cultures and like to share life and good moments.

    I prefer to host couples or two friends. If you apply as single traveller, you must be able to enjoy and like your own company and of course being outdoors. That applies for all people and friends who come to my house.

  • Help

    Help

    Will like some help with the garden, preparing firewood for the coming sweatlodges and my old cottage (from 1823) with thatched roof needs new paint.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    Danish, English.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    A nice guestroom with a good bed and work desk. You are so welcome to also sleep in the garden in the big shelter. You have a beautiful view and great sunsets.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    I live in a tiny village near Ringe (15 km. south of Odense), in a beautiful country side. You really can slow down and enjoy the outdoors as well as piece and quite. It's a wonderful place for relaxing and taking it easy.

    Nearest biggest village is Ringe. Nothing much except for good grocery shopping.

    Odense is the city to go to, if you need some streetnoise :-) Odense is by the way the hometown of Hans Christian Andersen and the city has a lot to offer: cafés, museums, great shopping etc. Good place to spend money and hang out :-) Also Svendborg, 30 km. away and 30 min. on train is worth a visit. One of the most scenic towns in Denmark with lots of things to see and do.

    Train station is 3 km. away. Bike is available to and from the cottage 😊

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 852915246354