Help with baby sitting for our friendly Spanish family in Buckinghamshire, UK

Country

United Kingdom

Favourited 31 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    15/09/2020

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

 
  2020 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a Spanish family of 4 living in the UK 🇬🇧. We have been living in the UK for the last 18 years. Our son is 7 and he’s bilingual in both English and Spanish. Our baby girl is 9 months old and we speak to her in both English and Spanish.
    We live 34 miles from London (1hour by train) in a quiet village near a beautiful lake. We’re looking for help with baby sitting and some work around the house as well as the flexibility of a couple of evenings a week if required.

    We are a friendly and caring family who love learning about other cultures and we can also share our experiences both in English and Spanish

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    Language practice
    Teaching

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We speak both English and Spanish, we are a friendly couple with two very friendly and easy going children. The location is ideal near a beautiful lake (2 minutes walk from the house) and near a bus stop into the town centre. London is 1 hour by train.

  • Help

    Help

    Help with baby sitting our baby girl who’ll be 1 year old in November and light housework from 8.30 AM to 15.30 AM whilst we are at work (we can also work from home some days so we can negotiate the hours)

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We live in a 4 bedroom house over 3 floors. The workawayer will have her own bedroom and bathroom on the top floor.

    We are happy to provide food for the workawayer
    We have breakfast separately before going to work and lunch at work but we always have supper together in the evening. We will be happy for the workawayer to join in at supper time if she wishes to

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 845322145614