Spanish family to enjoy the stay in a coast town, Vilanova i la Geltrú

Country

Spain

Favourited 23 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    1  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    15/04/2019

 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a Spanish family of three: couple 54-47, and daughter 15. We're living in a coast town near Barcelona, called Vilanova i la Geltrú (VNG).
    VNG is a lively town, into a touristic area, with a many activities in the summer (and the rest of the year, too!), but in a family atmosphere. There are beautiful beaches, walking ways, vineyards, forest, villages or touristic towns near such as Sitges (10 min only).
    There are very good communications between Barcelona and VNG, by train (40 minutes) or a direct bus to the city centre (bus stop is just 3 minutes from home). You'll enjoy visiting Barcelona, with Gaudí architecture, the Ramblas, shops, food, and of course...the weather!!

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Babysitting and creative play
    Help around the house
    Language practice

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    In our family we have recently decided to host a guest and the main reason is because we have recently tried it in a foreign country as a guest and the experience has been very good both for knowing other cultures, practice the language, and also at the personal level has been a very rewarding experience.

  • Help

    Help

    We’ll be happy to host a girl English speaker and the main activity she should do is to spend time with my daughter and myself speaking in English. She will also have to collaborate in light house tasks, but as the other members of the family. She will have enough free time to enjoy around places, or learn Spanish....

  • Languages spoken

    Catalan: Fluent
    English: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    The house where we live is close to the center of the town and 20 minutes walk (or 5-10 minutes by bike) to the beach in a very pleasant walk through the city center. We would like to provide a double room for single use with shared bathroom (with my daughter). The house has a very large terrace of 100m2 that the host can use freely to sunbathe, read, or rest enjoying the good weather.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Our interest is to make the stay in our house a beautiful experience and a time to enjoy this wonderful and privileged environment.
    Also, we are willing to help in what the guest needs to make the stay as pleasant as possible.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Host ref number: 841123323782