An Italian Family from Rome

Country

Italy

Favourited 79 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    2  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    10/06/2019

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    473

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a family of 5 people and 2 dogs.
    My kids are two boys of 9 and 7 years old, and a girl of 3 and half. We live in a big house in Rome, in front of a park, 5 minutes (by car) from the beaches and the Sea of Ostia and 30 minutes (by car) far from city center. We are looking for an help with the kids (to pick up them at school and at the sport activities in the afternoon) and for the house too.
    My kids stay at school from 8.10 a.m. to 4.10 p.m., so our guest will be free at all in that hours (we ask for the help a couple of hours in the morning and the others in the afternoon when they come back).
    My husband works all the day and I am on the point of coming back to work (part time) after years that I spent at home growing up my kids. It is very important for us that the person that will come here speaks in a perfect english, to teach it to my kids.
    We are looking for long term workawayers, even for one year or more but we accept shorter period too (not less than one month).
    Sometimes we can ask to baby sit in the evening, instead that in the afternoon or the morning, so me and my husband could go out together.

    - WE DON'T ACCEPT PEOPLE WHO WANT TO COME HERE ONLY FOR CITIZENSHIP REASONS -

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Language practice
    Teaching

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We are a very friendly family and my kids are lovely, I am sure that the person that will come here will not leave easily.
    The travellers that will be with us could learn italian, could taste typical italian food and could share with us their free time too if they want, we will be happy to go somewhere together in the city and spend funny moments together :-) .

  • Help

    Help

    We are looking for an help with the kids (to pick up them at school and to the sport activities in the afternoon) and for the house too.
    The person we are looking for should teach english to the kids and play with them when we can't. One day at week we could ask to baby sitting in the evening instead that in the afternoon. About the house, we need help in vacuuming, sending the washing machine and hanging out the laundry, filling and empting the dishwasher, making the beds. A daily walk with the dogs too: we have 2 dogs, a very little one that now is still a puppy, and another medium size that is 12 years old (we have rescued them from the kennel).

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    Italian, English, Spanish

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Private room with double bed and air conditioning, and we can leave an exclusive use of one of the bathrooms of the house. About the food, we will buy what she prefers (we can do the shopping together) so she can cook by herself when will not be at home or when she wants.
    In the evening she could choose if eating with us or not, if she doesn't like what we eat, without problems.
    We have a second little kitchen in the house that we can give for her exclusive use if she sometimes prefers to cook by herself or to stay alone.
    We can give her a bike to go around in the neighboorhood and to explorer the area in which we live.
    We have a Pay tv service in the house and she can use it downloading movies in original language too.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    The best thing to do here during the time off is to go to the beaches, very close to our house, in winter is even better because there is quiet. We have a wonderful pine forest very close too, that they can reach even by bike. With the public transports they could be in the city center in 30/40 minutes and visit from Colosseo, to Foro Romano, Piazza di Spagna, Fontana di Trevi, Pantheon etc.....all the beautiful old Roman ruins and much more. Rome is a city that offers a lot of things to do and to visit. The ruins of Ostia Antica are very close the place we live.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    5 hours a day for 5 days



Host ref number: 839794129144