Psss!!! Hey!!... Yes you! The nomad, traveler, adventure or whatever... Come on, keep reading, trust me, this worth it, Cadiz, Spain

Country

Spain

Favourited 2275 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    6  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    20/11/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    76.3 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 71 days

  • paid opportunity

    Host offers payment

     

  • Badges

    Good Host
Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Have you ever heard about Cadiz?

    Is a 3000 years old city waiting for you in the south of Spain... Surrounded by the ocean, 330 days of sun, easy going people and cheap food... You should come, really, is an amazing place, not only the city but the whole region is full of charming places.

    By the way, we are three folks running a small hostel, in the historic center of the town. It's a nice place, close from the beach, comfortable, and with a beautiful rooftop. We're always looking for people to join the staff. Come on people! Sharing is caring, here we know that well. Let's enjoy together!

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Help in the house
    Helping with Tourists
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    This town is a living example of how the time prints the character of a city. Phoenicians, Romans, Byzantines, Visigoths ... one after another were building the layers of our history, mixing their culture, sharing the food, the way of life, their own essence is written in our collective memory.

    Still now a day Cadiz is a melting pot of different nationalities that many people choose to spend a year of their lives studying next to the ocean, surfing beautiful waves in wonderful spots, trekking in the mountains, doing trips, eating “tapas”, drinking Xerry, or napping in the beach.

  • Host offers a wage in line with the minimum wage

    Host offers a wage in line with the minimum wage

    This host offers accommodation and payment.

  • Help

    Help

    Tasks are so different, depending on your skills. Normally reception and cleaning is always a big part of the job. In the rooftop we usually do concerts, cinema projections, slam poetry, dinners etc... and we probably ask you to help over there. Keep organized the common areas, taking photographs and videos, updating social media, water the plants, etc...

    And finally we ask for a minimum stay of 3 months, otherwise, it doesn`t worth teaching you how the hostel works.

    Your compromise is quite important for us, we will provide work contract, allowing you to be registered in the Spanish social insurance, like that you will have free medical assistance inside Spain during your stay with us.

    We will help you with the application for your NIE, a mandatory document to reside in Spain for more than three weeks

    It's very important for us to keep a good mood for the staff because that generates a nice atmosphere in the hostel. We want easy going people, inclusive, social, hardworking, flexible, positive and happy.

    Host offers a wage in line with the minimum wage

    This host offers accommodation and payment.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    Español, Inglés y Francés

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    For the helpers we have a four shared room with a small kitchen and bathroom inside, There is wifi in the whole building, washing and drying machine, a common living room and the rooftop

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week





Host ref number: 833999811349

Give the gift of Workaway this Christmas
read more