I need some help from a mature person or couple to renovate an outside room. Wellington, NZ

Country

New Zealand

Favourited 25 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    09/07/2020

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 2 days

 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I am single living in a cottage next to my parents homestead on an Equestrian Centre. i would like to renovate an outside room so that i have a spare room or i can attract more work away people to help on the yard in exchange for lessons in riding or equine knowledge about care and handling of horses.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We run a busy Equine Center in the heart of the Gladstone valley. We can introduce you to the equine world of horses with some handling skills or lessons or if you have riding experience you can use the arena or ride and trek out over our farm. If your would rather explore the region I am happy to act as, or provide a tour guide.

  • Help

    Help

    I need some help from a mature person or couple to renovate an outside room. it needs re-roofing, re-gibbing and reflooring so building or serious DIY knowledge is a must. Also some help around the garden and the maintenance on the equine yard. Would be great if you could use a chainsaw, push a lawn mower, ride a quad bike or swing on a string trimmer.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Room with double bed in a small cottage.
    The equine centre is a family run business and I live in one of two houses in the one garden. There are often people around all of the time.
    I enjoy a good days work followed by a simple meal and a glass of wine. Cooking can be shared but i dont mind doing the cooking (note i said simple meals!!) I have lived in this region all of my life and would love to share some of it in exchange for help on the property.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Must be OK with big dogs.
    Gladstone is in the heart of the Wairarapa. Close to the vineyards of Martinborough and Gladstone, the quaint village of Greytown and the stunning Tararua ranges with its bush walks. We are 20 minutes to Masterton and 15 minutes from Carterton, Greytown and Martinbourough. We are about 1 hour from Castlepoint and Riversdale beaches. Wellington is 90 minutes away. We can pick up or drop off from local stations and bus stops.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    (maximum 25 hours/week) -Maximum 4 hrs/day or 50/50 work / time off.

Host ref number: 817873933471