Come and help us welcome travellers from all parts of the world in Nottingham, UK

Country

United Kingdom

updated  

Favourited 216 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    1  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    17/10/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    80.1 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 8 days

  • paid opportunity

    Host offers payment

     

Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    PLEASE READ: please only get in touch if you can stay longer than 2 months. Need somebody to join us from November.

    We are a very friendly couple that operate three mini guesthouses around Nottingham and offer short term rental. We welcome travellers from all parts fo the world and take pride in our budget but yet quality accommodation. We have travelled extensively and love sharing our homes with others. We cook a lot, bake pizzas, make burgers, try to learn guitars and do everything ourselves around our properties so we are quite versatile and you could learn a lot in terms of handyman skills, cooking or English language.

    You would be staying with us in our main home and be given your own room.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Help in the house
    Language practice

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    In terms of learning opportunities, by joining us you could have a chance to improve your English skills. You would also have plenty of free time to learn at your own pace or enjoy what Nottingham city has to offer. There are plenty of theatres and cinemas around and the nightlife in the city is just amazing. There is definitely something for everybody.

    We are also doing everything ourselves undertaking any building jobs and if you were interested at all in learning about pluming, construction, electrics, gardening etc. that would definitely be a great chance.

  • Host offers a wage in line with the minimum wage

    Host offers a wage in line with the minimum wage

    This host offers accommodation and payment.

  • Help

    Help

    We need somebody for a maximum of 4 hours a day to prepare rooms for next guests. This includes:

    washing/changing sheets, vacuuming, dusting, and general cleaning of shared areas including hallways, kitchen and bathrooms. You would also interact with our guest and pick up some of their requests. The work is easy and you would have plenty of free time. There could be from 0 up to 5 rooms to prepare per day and this really varies on how busy we are. We do not have any dorm rooms and there is only one bed per room.

    Also, we would like you to supervise the properties, inform us if anything goes wrong, or if we are running out of coffee, tea, toilet paper, cleaning liquids etc.

    If your English is good enough, then we also give you some of the office duties such as responding to our guest's queries and picking up phone calls from them.

    IMPORTANT: you need to be willing to ride a bicycle, which we would provide. You would stay with us at our main house but would need to cycle to our airbnb places which both are about 2.5km away. It takes about 12 minutes to cycle.

    You must be responsible, willing to work and be able to follow instructions. We prefer a person who could stay with us for a longer period of time.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You would be staying in a modern house in a fully furnished room with fast Wifi.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    In your time off, you could be doing anything... sightseeing, going out or picking up some other part time work. We would only need your help from 11am until 3pm.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    10:30am-3pm


Host ref number: 813348928239