Learn whilst helping attend our garden and cooking school in Swan Reach, Australia

Country

Australia

Favourited 57 times


  • rating

    Host rating

    40
  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    1  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    16/05/2020

 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a semi retired couple who operate a private cooking school with a herb and kitchen garden and a gift shop that sells preserves and gifts. We have 30 acres and also have cattle. and two dogs Max and Paris both are love sponges... We need help attending our garden and in the cooking school with preserving. We offer great food and an opportunity to learn to cook different cuisines. Our home is very comfortable.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We think we can offer a lot in the way of cooking different cuisines, kitchen gardening, and food preserving.

  • Help

    Help

    We are a semi retired but very busy couple who have a private cooking school that is built into our home. We also have a kitchen garden and sell preserves that we bottle and sell at markets and our gift shop.
    I have now undertaken guiding gourmet tours and go to India for spice tours. since we are getting busier, we need a little help.
    I have been in hospitality all my working life and am a qualified Chef. My husband is ex army and spent the the last 20 years in the hospitality industry with me.we are easy going and have hosted people in the past. We live on 30 acres and run cattle. Have two very friendly dogs, that are love sponges.... we are looking for people who like Gardening and growing food, preserving and cooking.

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Our home is where you will be housed we have two bedrooms on the other side of the house with an en-suite in between. for sleeping but the whole house is available to our volunteers as it is for us.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    There are plenty of places to visit as we are in a tourist area with lakes mountains and near the 90 mile beach. public transport is available to Melbourne by train. and sometimes we have a car available, for those with an international drivers licence.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 812992431431