Help our family of three with native English culture and language exchange in Leganés, Spain

Country

Spain

Favourited 14 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    13/10/2019

 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    My name is Alberto and I live with my two kids, Diego and Alejandro (7 and 10 y.o.) They spend alternate weeks with me.
    We live in a town called Leganés, very close to Madrid down town (just 20 minutes away commuting directly by train or and subway)
    We live in a flat with 3 bedrooms, two bathrooms, kitchen and dinning room, so we have enough place to host you conforably.
    I am Telecommunication Engineer working in a multinational as Marketing Manager in Madrid, we like practice sports and having a healthy way of live.
    I´d love to have a native person to play an speak English to my kids, they have been taking English classes from they were babies and can understand it partially. I speak English.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Babysitting / child care
    Help in the house
    Language practice
    Teaching

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We offer you to stay in a quite place well connected with Madrid down town by public transport, living in a Spanish family. Madrid is a city with a very broad cultural offer that allows you to enjoy multiple activities at any time of the year.
    Healthy food
    Exchange speak in Spanish for speaking in English
    Exchange of life styles
    Having plenty of time for you as the children only spends alternated weeks with me.

  • Help

    Help

    I would like the children to have a cultural exchange with a native English person, preferably girl, who will spend time with them in the afternoons (16:00 to 20:00 from Monday to Thursday two weeks per months) and accompanying them to extracurricular activities when necessary, being integrated in the family during the time she spends, and having plenty of time for her

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We live in a flat with 3 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, kitchen and dinning room.
    Bright and comfortable.
    We offer a private room and a shared bathroom.
    Wifi and Netflix connection is for free as well.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We live in a quiet town called Leganés and offering everything: 5 minutes walking you have the biggest Shopping Center of Madrid South Area (Parquesur) with Health Low Cost Center (Gym), fashion shops, supermarkets restaurants, cinema and cafes, algo you have parks and gardens.
    Very well connected with Madrid center within 20 minutes by train every 8 minutes going to the Atocha station (Madrid down town)

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days alternated weeks

Host ref number: 812441879726